Speaker Profiles

Mr Tim Modise

Chief Communications and Marketing Officer
2010 FIFA World Cup Organising Committee South Africa (O.C)

Mr Nkenke Kekana

Chairperson: 2010 National Communication Partnership (NCP)

Rev Dr Makhenkesi Stofile

Minister of Sport and Recreation South Africa

Mr Danny Jordaan

CEO: 2010 OC

Mr Ben Egbuna

President of the African Union of Broadcasting and Director General of the Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria

Ms Yvonne Johnston

CEO: International Marketing Council

Cluster champions

Advertising and marketing

Mr Nkwenkwe Nkomo
Co-chairperson: 2010 NCP
Association for Communication and Advertising

Tourism promotion

Mr Sugen Pillay
General Manager: Events Platform South African Tourism

Media and communications

Mr Thabo Masebe
Chief Director: Government and Media Liaison
Government Communication and Information System