Public viewing areas for President-elect Jacob Zuma’s inauguration

THE inauguration of South Africa’s President-elect, Jacob Zuma, will take place at the Nelson Mandela Amphitheatre at the Union Buildings in Pretoria. Public viewing events have been arranged across the country so South Africans can watch the ceremony. Last year Zuma appointed an inter-ministerial committee to plan for the inauguration ceremony, to take place on 24 May 2014.

“We are satisfied with the progress made thus far. The logistical arrangements are proceeding well and we look forward to an exciting and successful inauguration ceremony,” said acting minister in the Presidency, Nathi Mthethwa.

Public viewing events will take place at these venues in each of the provinces:
Eastern Cape:

 Local Municipality Venue
 Nelson Mandela Bay, Uitenhage area Kamesh
 Blue Crane Route Municipality Cookhouse
 Buffalo City Metro, East London area Duncan Village
 Mnquma Qhina Village, Centane
 Inkwanca Molteno Town Hall
 Senqu Sterkspruit
 Ntabankulu Lunzwane Village

Free State:

 Local Municipality Venue
 Dihlabeng Bohlokong Community Hall – Bethlehem
 Moqhaka Matlwantlwang Community Hall – Steynsrus
 Tswelopele Phahameng Community Hall – Bultfontein
 Mohokare Rolleathunya Community Hall – Rouxville
 Mangaung Metro Glen Community Hall – Bloemfontein


 Local Municipality    Venue
 Mogale City Smokedown Informal settlement, Krugersdorp
 Tshwane Filadelfia Secondary School for the Disabled: Soshanguve
 Ekurhuleni Mary Moodley Place of Safety: Benoni


 Local Municipality Venue
 Lepelle Nkumpi Lebowakgomo Stadium
 Modimolle Northam Community Hall
 Tzaneen Bulamahlo TSC
 Thulamela University of Venda
 Tubatse Mapodile TSC


 Local Municipality Venue
 Richmond Richmond Town Hall
 Ubuthlebezwe To be confirmed
 Clermont Archie Gumede Thusong Service Centre
 Ndwewdwe Johnny Makhatini Civic Centre
 Emadlangeni Bensdorp Town Hall
 Umhlabuyalingana Mbazwana Library Auditorium
 Emnambithi Ladysmith Municipality Ezakheni
 uLundi LM James Nxumalo College


 Local Municipality Venue
 Thembisile Hani Kwaggafontein Community Hall
 Mkhondo Eziphunzini Community Hall
 Bushbuckridge Shatale Community Hall

North West:

 Local Municipality Venue
 Moses Kotane Mogwase FET College
 Ratlou Setlagole Community Hall
 Kagisano Molopo Kgokgojane Thusong Service Centre
 Ventersdorp Tshedimosetso Thusong Service Centre

Northern Cape:

 Local Municipality Venue
 Gasegonyana Kuruman
 Umsobomvu Colesberg
NamakhoiSpringbok taxi rank

Western Cape:

 Local Municipality Venue
 Matzikama Vredendal North Thusong Centre
 Drakenstein Mbekweni Thusong Centre Hall
 Theewaterskloof Gerald Hall (to be confirmed)
 Bitou Piesang Hall
 Beaufort West Beaufort West Recreation Hall
 City of Cape Town (Ward 29) Mamre Community Hall


More resources from Brand South Africa

Media are invited to visit and Media Club South Africa for further resources that can be reproduced without any copyright infringement.  Kindly attribute to Brand South Africa.


Join the conversation

Follow Brand South AfricaTell us how you Play Your Part
Twitter: @Brand_SATwitter: @PlayYourPartSA
Website: www.brandsouthafrica.comWebsite:



For more information or to set up interviews, please contact:

Sandisiwe Gugushe
Public Relations International: Brand South Africa

Tel: +27 11 483 0122 Mobile: +27 (0) 73 126 9128